You never stand up on your own

I am jabbed about how I believe I can do anything wrong and, because of my magic Jesus, I can just keep going and not live with guilt.  I see guilt in action and it is terrible and ugly and – as you grow in fait – unnecesary.

 

I do not claim to be a theologian or a well-versed anybody. However, my concentration is my means to Christ and how God works is something I find I am compelled to share.

When reflecting on the concept of “you get knocked down and then get up again” (guilt-free), I ended up working out not the assumed cycle of perpetual despair and salvation – but a process of the soul that will help you become unified with the very power that sustains your pitiful life. So vulgur…so true.

– You know what displeases God, you do it anyway

– You admit guilt, make a change, you feel good

– You get more confident in self, you fail

– You ask for forgiveness

– You receive grace and recognize anew, you grow

– You grow strong in a new area and it this exploration, you fall

– You recognize God’s precense

– You hold Grace and know to change, how to feel

– You are loved, you shine and give glory and thanks

– You struggle, you know to fall back on God

– You feel strengthened now by God’s grace, not just healed

– You grow, you are blessed – God is in you, you are never alone

– You share God’s love

– You teach Grace and forgiveness

– You grow in faith and love

Now looking back over these steps I realize two things: 1) the fruits of the spirit are present throughout these steps (joy, self-control, etc…) 2) most people who are constantly struggling aren’t getting past “grow more confident in self and fail” because they don’t know how to recognzie grace. God wants you to be your full, happy self. I recently stumbled across a personal mantra “God live through me”. My friend asked, “are you asking or are you reminding yourself?” Neither. It was just a statement, an affirmation – I have this body because God wants to see what I will do with it. To see how I care for it and enjoy it. If you can keep a beat, you better dance for God because God dances through you and probably wants to join the party.

So that is my clear thought tonight – God live through me. Through this process, God live through me.

About Erin

I write - all the time - mostly random thoughts on that which makes me happy every day of my life. My blog is www.frozenspaghetti.com and I love it dearly. I am employed with Enterprise Holdings. Everything posted on this blog, site, or page is my opinion and does not necessarily reflect the views of my employer.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

